Business & Finance
Research Databases
Research databases | Selected Websites
-
Business Insights: Essentials
A fully-integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and industry periodicals.
-
Business Source Premier
A research database with full-text access for more than 2100 journals in the fields of business and economics, as well as market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
-
EBSCO eBooks
An ebook collection that includes thousands of titles on a wide variety of subjects, including business and management, computers and technology, and literature.
-
Morningstar Investment Research Center
A resource with financial data on more than 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and ETFs, and buy/sell guidance on more than 1,900 stocks and 2,100 mutual funds.
-
ReferenceUSA
A directory of U.S. companies.
-
Regional Business News
A resource that provides full-text articles for nearly 100 regional business publications.
Selected Websites
Research databases | Selected Websites
Banking & Finance
-
Bankrate.com
Offers rates on mortgages, car loans, credit cards & certificates of deposit.
-
CalculatorPLUS.com
Provides free online calculators for the following categories: mortgage, credit card, insurance, auto, retirement, savings & business.
-
FDIC
Banks and Banking
-
Finance-glossary.com
Dictionary of financial & investment terms.
-
Oanda.com
Provides exchange rates for over 164 currencies.
Investing
-
BigCharts
Provides historical stock quotes.
-
Social Investment Forum
Provides comprehensive information on socially responsible investing.
-
Tradingday.com
Research for mutual funds and stocks. Includes charts, quotes, splits, earnings, dividends,sec filings & more.
-
Treasury Direct
Includes a savings bond calculator.
Business
-
BusinessDictionary.com
Provides 20,000 definitions and over 115,000 links to business terms.
-
Export.gov
Provides export assistance to American businesses.
-
globalEDGE
Provides links to international business & trade resources.
-
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Replaced the 1987 Standard Industrial Classification manual.
-
Positively Minnesota
Provides publications on Minnesota business & economic development, tourism & international trade. Industry fact sheets are also included.
-
Small Business Administration
Comprehensive guide to SBA's programs & services.
-
ThomasNet
Comprehensive directory for industrial products & services.
-
U.S. Chambers of Commerce
Select resource directory to locate U.S. Chambers Commerce, Better Business Bureaus and Visitor Bureaus.
-
World Chambers Network
Select chamber directory to locate international Chambers of Commerce.
Minnesota Business
-
Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development
Provides publications on Minnesota business & economic development, tourism & international trade. Industry fact sheets are also included.
-
Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State
Provides business forms and fees.
-
SCORE Minneapolis
Resources to help you start and grow a small business.
-
SCORE St. Paul














