Legal Information
Research Databases
Research databases | Selected Websites
-
GPO Monthly Catalog
An index of all types of government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates and records, judiciary materials, and executive documents.
-
Legal Forms
A collection of accessible and downloadable legal documents. Includes forms for real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, power of attorney, landlord/tenant and many others. Also includes a legal dictionary and a Minnesota state attorney directory.
Selected Websites
Research databases | Selected Websites
Civil Liberties
-
American Civil Liberties Union - ACLU
The ACLU works daily in courts, legislatures and communities to defend and preserve the individual rights and liberties that the Constitution and laws of the United States guarantee everyone in this country.
Comprehensive Sites
-
Anoka County Law Library
The Anoka County Law Library serves residents of the county including judges of the courts, all county and municipal officials, members of the bar and of the general public.
-
FindLaw
Legal information for professionals, students, businesses, and the public.
-
LawHelpMN.org
Helping low-income individuals solve legal problems. The information is available in multiple languages.
-
Minnesota Courts
From the judicial branch of Minnesota government, this site contains state legal forms, facts about the legal system, lists MN rules of court, contains speeches by judges and more.
-
Minnesota State Law Library and State Legal Forms
Contains many links to sites for legal information, including links to Minnesota City Codes.
-
Minnesota State Legislature
Includes MN statutes, Session Laws, Rules, Bills, elected Representatives and related government information.
-
PublicLegal by Internet Legal Research Group
A categorized index of more than 4000 select web sites in 238 nations, islands, and territories, as well as thousands of locally stored web pages, legal forms, and downloadable files, this site was established in 1995 to serve as a comprehensive resource of the information available on the Internet concerning law and the legal profession, with an emphasis on the United States of America. Designed for everyone, lay persons and legal scholars alike, it is quality controlled to include only the most substantive legal resources online.
Law Dictionaries and Encyclopedia
-
Duhaime's Law Dictionary
.
-
LawyerIntl Law Dictionary
A comprehensive dictionary with a wide variety of legal terms including the 6th edition of the Bouvier Law Dictionary.
Legal Forms
-
Forms on the Internet
Links to various types of legal forms on the Internet.
-
HG.org
Website includes foreign and domestic legal forms.
Lawyers
-
Minnesota State Bar Association Lawyer Referral System
Provides names of Minnesota-licensed lawyers by locality and specialty.
-
Super Lawyers
Recommends Minnesota Lawyers.
Comprehensive Sites, Legal Forms. Legal Issues
-
U.S. District Court - Minnesota
Resources and information on representing yourself in Federal District Court.










