All Anoka County libraries will close at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 26th, and be closed on Thursday, November 27th and Friday, November 28th for Thanksgiving.

(Default: Search:)


Students K-5

Research Databases

  • BookFlix

    Scholastic BookFlix is an online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic to build a love of reading and learning.

  • Britannica Learning Zone

    Interactive learning modules for pre-Kindergarten through Grade 2 that include drawing, reading, games, and geographical exploration.

  • Homework Rescue

    A resource that provides one-to-one tutoring to students in a variety of subjects, as well as practice tests, flashcards games, and virtual study rooms.

  • Kids InfoBits

    A resource that gives children easy access to magazines, reference books, and newspaper articles that have been selected just for their age group. Aimed at grades K-5.

  • National Geographic Kids

    Access content from National Geographic Kids magazines, books, and images.  Geared towards 6-14 year olds.

  • Primary Search

    A comprehensive database designed for elementary students that contains full-text for over 80 popular elementary magazines, and includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, photos, maps, and flags. Lexiles provided.

  • Searchasaurus

    A kid-friendly resource that helps elementary students browse and search for content from the Primary Search database, which includes the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, the EBSCO Encyclopedia of Animals, and dozens of kid-friendly magazines.