(Default: Search:)

Magazines & Newspapers

Research Databases

Subject Magazines

  • Academic Search Premier

    A scholarly resource containing indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals in a wide variety of disciplines, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.

  • ArticleFirst

    An index of articles from the table of contents pages of over 12,000 journals.

  • Business Source Premier

    A research database with full-text access for more than 2100 journals in the fields of business and economics, as well as market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

  • Clase & Periodica

    CLASE & PERIODICA is an index of Latin American journals, with CLASE specializing in the social sciences and humanities, and PERIODICA specializing in the fields of science and technology.

  • Duluth News - Tribune

    Digital archives of the Duluth News-Tribune (11/01/1995 - Current).  **Available only within our buildings**


    An online index/database that allows you to search for articles in every area of academic study and general interest subject area.  It searches the combined contents of Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Regional Business News.

  • Electronic Collections Online A&I

    A resource that provides bibliographic information for more than 5,000 electronic journals.

  • Expanded Academic ASAP

    A resource that includes scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers in the areas of art, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.

  • Historical New York Times

    Digitized and indexed editions of the New York Times 1851-2008, complete with all major news, feature and advertising sections.

  • Informe

    A collection of Hispanic magazines with full-text that covers business, health, technology, culture, current topics and other subjects.

  • InfoTrac Junior Edition

    A resource designed for middle school students which includes full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and reference books.

  • InfoTrac Student Edition

    A resource designed for high school students which includes full-text articles from magazines, newspapers, and reference books.  Also has historical images and maps.

Selected Websites


  • Chronicling America

    Chronicling America allows you to search and view select newspaper pages from 1880-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

  • Electronic Library for Minnesota

    ELM (Electronic Library for Minnesota) gives Minnesota residents online access to magazine, journal, newspaper, and encyclopedia articles, eBooks (online books), and other information resources.

Back to Top of Page | Back to Selected Website Listings