Directories
Research Databases
Research databases | Selected Websites
-
ReferenceUSA
A directory of U.S. companies.
Selected Websites
Research databases | Selected Websites
General
-
AllPages.com
A national "yellow pages" directory of the USA
-
Anywho
Toll-free, Yellow/ White Pages and Reverse Directory
-
AreaCodeLocations
Area code lookup site for all of North America.
-
Dex Knows - Yellow pages online
Search for business, residential, government information & toll-free numbers.
-
Infobel - International phone directory
International directories to more than 216 countries
-
InfoSpace
Yellow/white pages, public records, with links to people in entertainment, finance, health, etc.
-
Internet 800 Directory
Online yellow pages for locating a product, service, company name & toll-free number.
-
NumberWay Index
NumberWay Index to International phone directories
-
People Search by ZabaSearch
Free People Search and Public Information Search Engine.
-
Reverse & Cross Reference Directories by Langenberg
An "all-directories-in-one" web site.
-
Switchboard
U.S. white & yellow pages
-
U.S. Postal Service Zipcode Lookup
U.S. Postal Service Zip code lookup.
-
Zoominfo
This directory offers the searcher the ability to complete a profile citing current and true information about oneself. Contains more than twenty-five million dossiers based on publicly accessible Web-based information.
Website Directories
-
Best Free Reference Websites
This is an index of the web sites included in the 1999-2011 annual lists issued by the MARS Best Free Reference Web Sites Committee of the MARS: Emerging Technologies in Reference Section of the Reference and User Services Association (RUSA) of ALA to recognize outstanding reference sites on the World Wide Web.
-
DMOZ - Open Directory Project
The Open Directory Project is the largest, most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web. It is constructed and maintained by a vast, global community of volunteer editors.
-
So Much
SoMuch.com is a free link directory where you can find the best human edited links (to websites) sorted by topic and category.
-
Social Media Websites
Directory of the Best Social Media & Professional Networking Websites.
-
Technorati
Blog directory. Includes a list of the top 100 most influential bloggers.









