News and Media
Research Databases
Research databases | Selected Websites
-
America's News Magazines
A collection of some of America's most popular news magazines, such as The Atlantic, Newsweek, and The National Review.
Selected Websites
Research databases | Selected Websites
Television Media - Cable Television Stations
-
ABC
ABC Family Channel.
-
AEN
Arts & Entertainment Network.
-
AMC
American Movie Classics.
-
AP
Animal Planet.
-
BET
Black Entertainment Television.
-
BRV
Bravo.
-
C-SPAN
Cable Satellite Public Affairs Network.
-
CNN
Cable News Network.
-
COM
Comedy Central.
-
CRT
Court TV.
-
DIS
Disney.
-
DSC
Discovery.
-
E!
Entertainment.
-
ESPN
Eastern Sports Programming Network.
-
FOOD or TVF
Food Network.
-
FOXAM
Fox Sports World Spanish.
-
FSN
Fox Sports Network.
-
FX
FX.
-
GAC
Great American Country.
-
GOLF
Golf Channel.
-
Hallmark
Hallmark Channel.
-
HBO/HBOP/HBOS
HBO/HBOP/HBOS.
-
HGTV
Home & Garden Television.
-
HIS
History Channel.
-
IFC
Independent Film Channel.
-
LIF
Lifetime Television for Women.
-
MAX
Cinemax.
-
METRO
Metro.
-
MTV
Music Television.
-
NASA TV
NASA TV.
-
NIK
Nickelodean.
-
QVC
Quality Value Convenience.
-
SCI
Sci-fi Channel.
-
SHO & SHO2
Showtime & Showtime 2.
-
SPIKE TV
.
-
SPVN
Speedvision.
-
SUN
Sundance Channel.
-
TBS
TBS Superstation.
-
TCM
Turner Classic Movies.
-
TLC
The Learning Channel.
-
TMC
The Movie Channel.
-
TNT
Turner Network Television.
-
Toon
Cartoon Network.
-
TRAV
Travel Channel.
-
TV GUIDE
TV Guide.
-
TVL
TVland.
-
TWC
The Weather Channel.
-
UNI
Univision Spanish.
-
USA
USA Network.
-
VH1
VH1.
-
WE
Women's Entertainment.
-
WGN
WGN.
Television Media - National Television Stations
Local News Sources - Special Interest News Sources
-
Agri News
Midwest Agricultural Newspaper.
-
Finance & Commerce
Daily Financial Twin Cities Newspaper.
-
Outdoor News
Midwest Sportsman Newspaper.
National & International News Sources - Newspapers - US Links
-
American Media Columnists
Over 500 American columnists.
-
Newslink
Links to newspapers, magazines, broadcast resources & online columns.
-
USA Today
National U.S. newspaper.
Global News - Americas
-
Asia Observer (English)
.
-
CNN (Spanish)
.
-
Hiiraan Online (Somalia-English)
.
-
Hmong Times (English)
.
-
Hmong Today (English)
.
-
Insight News (English)
.
-
Internet Public Library Online Newspapers (World)
.
-
Kidon Media Link (English)
.
-
Kidon Media Link (Spanish)
.
-
Latino News from North America
.
-
Portuguese Language News & Magazines
.
-
Refdesk World Newspapers (World)
.
-
Spanish Language News & Magazines
.
National & International News Sources - News Services - National/International
-
BBC News
British slant on news.
-
CNN
Online Cable News Network.
-
Fox News Channel
.
-
Google News
Search and browse from 4,000 continously updated news sources.
-
Latino News from North America
News which focuses on Latino issues.
-
Newseum
Front page of newspapers displayed when you click on a dot on the map - Global.
-
NPR Online
National Public Radio's News.
-
Reuters
British news service.
-
UN News Centre
News from the United Nations, available in multiple languages.
-
United Press International
News service.
Global News - Asia
-
Chinese Language News & Magazines
.
-
CNN (Japan)
.
-
CNN (Korea)
.
-
Eastview Pub. (Former Soviet Countries Megasite)
.
-
Internet Public Library Online Newspapers
.
-
Japanese Language News & Magazines
.
-
Kidon Media Link (Chinese)
.
-
Kidon Media Link (Russian)
.
-
Refdesk World Newspapers (World)
.
-
Russian Language News & Magazines
.
-
Voice of America Vietnamese
.
Local News Sources - Twin Cities News Sources
-
City Pages
Local weekly Newspaper with online searchable archive to 1996.
-
Minneapolis Star Tribune (Current 3 weeks)
Minneapolis Newspaper - Current 3 weeks.
-
Minneapolis Star Tribune Library Archive
Minneapolis Newspaper Archive.
-
Minneapolis/St. Paul City Business
Local daily Newspaper - archived to 1996 online.
-
Minnesota Daily
University of MN daily Newspaper.
-
Minnpost
Minnpost a thoughtful approach to the news.
-
St. Paul Pioneer Press (Current 7 days)
St. Paul Newspaper - Current week.
-
St. Paul Pioneer Press News Library Archives
St. Paul Newspaper Archive.
Global News - Africa / Middle East
-
CNN (Arabic)
-
Google News (Arabic)
.
-
Google News (Israel)
.
-
Internet Public Library Online Newspapers (World)
.
-
Kidon Media Link (Arabic)
.
-
Oromia Online (English)
.
-
Refdesk World Newspapers (World)
.
-
Somali Net (Somali)
.
-
Somali Talk (Somali)
.
-
Tigrai (Ethiopia- English)
.
Global News - Europe
-
CNN (Spanish)
.
-
French Language News & Magazines
.
-
German Language News & Magazines
.
-
Internet Public Library Online Newspapers
.
-
Italian Language News & Magazines
.
-
Kidon Media Link (English)
.
-
Kidon Media Link (French)
.
-
Kidon Media Link (German)
.
-
Kidon Media Link (Italian)
.
-
Kidon Media Link (Portuguese)
.
-
Kidon Media Link (Spanish)
.
-
Portuguese Language News & Magazines
.
-
Refdesk World Newspapers (World)
.
-
Spanish Language News & Magazines
.
Global News - Other
-
Google News (World)
.
-
Internet Public Library Online Newspapers (World)
.
-
Refdesk World Newspapers (World)
.
-
United Nations News Centre (World)
.
Local News Sources - Ethnic News Sources
-
Hmong Times
Newspaper of the Hmong Community of St Paul, MN.
-
Korean Quarterly
Quarterly Newspaper for Midwest Korean Community.
Television Media - Local Television Stations
-
KARE-11
KARE-11, Local NBC.
-
KMSP-Fox 9
KMSP-Fox 9, Local Fox.
-
KSTC 45
KSTC 45.
-
KSTP-5
KSTP-5, Local ABC.
-
TPT-2 & 17
Twin Cities Public Television
-
WCCO-4
WCCO-4, Local CBS.
-
WFTC-29
MY-29.
-
WUCW-23
WUCW-23, Local CW.
National & International News Sources - National/International
-
Kidon Media-Link
Media links from around the world with every country having it's own page.
-
Legacy.com
Search obituaries in more than 750 newspapers around the world.
Local News Sources - State-Wide News Sources
-
Minnesota Newspaper Association & Newspaper Foundation
List of MN Newspapers by name of paper.
-
Minnesota Newspapers Online
List of MN Newspapers online by city.
-
MPR News Q
News from Minnesota Public Radio.
National & International News Sources - Current Events/Public Affairs
-
Pros and Cons of Controversial Issues
Pros and Cons on Controversial Issues
-
Public Agenda Online
Information on current topics of interest.
-
Vanderbuilt Television News Archive
Text of network newscasts from 1968 to present - runs about 1 week behind.
-
World News Forecast
For any region of the world, the scheduled events which may shape the news.
Radio Media
-
Radio Locator
The most comprehensive radio station search engine on the internet.








