Religion & Philosophy
Selected Websites
Comprehensive Sites
-
Adherents
Comprehensive collection of published membership and congregation statistics for over 4,200 religions, churches, denominations, religious bodies, faith groups, tribes, cultures, etc.
-
Internet Sacred Text Archive
This comprehensive collection of full-text documents includes African myths, the words of Nostradamus, and the Bible.
-
Ontario Consultants on Religious Tolerance
Descriptions of dozens of faith groups, & religious/spiritual movements; information on cults.
-
Virtual Religion Index
Rutgers University Religion Department's guide to researching religion on the Internet. Includes extensive links in many areas of religion and philosophy.
Christianity
-
Bible Gateway
Searchable Bible dictionary, concordance & phrase finder.
-
World Wide Study Bible
Bible-related resources -- commentaries, meditations, sermons, pictures, word studies, musical settings, historical or archeologic notes -- indexed by scripture reference.
Philosophy
-
Guide to Philosophy on the Internet
Numerous links to Internet philosophy sources; includes sections on philosophers and philosophies, philosophical topics, associations, journals, etexts, bibliographies and more.
Islam
-
IslamiCity
Comprehensive information site about Islam and Muslims in text, audio and video.
Judaism
-
Judaism 101
Online encyclopedia of Judaism in lay language.
Myth and Legend
-
The Encyclopedia Mythica
An online encyclopedia on mythology, folklore, and legend. Contains thousands of article and hundreds of images and stories.








