All Anoka County libraries will be closed on Sunday for Easter.

(Default: Search:)


Students 6-12

Research Databases

  • Discovering Collection

    A comprehensive reference source with essays, critical analyses, biographies, primary sources, creative works and multimedia elements for the core curriculum areas of literature, history, biographies, science, and social studies.

  • Homework Rescue

    A resource that provides one-to-one tutoring to students in a variety of subjects, as well as practice tests, flashcards games, and virtual study rooms.

  • InfoTrac Junior Edition

    A resource designed for middle school students which includes full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and reference books.

  • InfoTrac Student Edition

    A resource designed for high school students which includes full-text articles from magazines, newspapers, and reference books.  Also has historical images and maps.

  • Junior Reference Collection

    A collection of middle grade resources with more than 1700 full text entries covering science, literature, arts, biographies and general reference, and including primary source documents.

  • MAS Ultra-School Edition

    A comprehensive database designed for high school students that contains full-text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines, and includes biographies, primary source documents, photos, maps and flags, and reference books. Lexiles provided.

  • Middle Search Plus

    A comprehensive database designed for middle school students that contains full-text for nearly 150 popular middle school magazines, and includes biographies, primary source documents, historical essays, photos, maps and flags, and reference books. Lexiles provided.

  • Points of View Reference Center

    A database that provides students with a balance of materials from all viewpoints on current issues, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books.

  • ProQuest Newsstand Complete

    A resource that allows you to search the full text of more than 1,000 U.S. and international news sources, including The Star Tribune, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, The New York Times, The Chicago Tribune, The Los Angeles Times, and USA Today.
     

  • Student Research Center

    A resource designed for middle and high school students with magazine and journal articles, reference materials, primary source documents, photographs, and more.